bb1-262x300The first series of Bigg Boss began on 3rd November 2006 and ended on 27th January 2007.

It was broadcasted on Sony Entertainment Television.                The host of this series was Bollywood actor Arshad Warsi.

Fifteen celebrities(housemates) entered the Big Boss house for 12 weeks with only a suitcase of luggage each. The housemates were – Rahul Roy, Carol Gracias, Ravi Kissen, Rakhi Sawant, Amit Sadh, Roopali Ganguly, Baba Sehgal, Ragini Shetty, Deepak Tijori, Anupama Verma, Aryan Vaid, Kashmira Shah, Deepak Parashar, Bobby Darling and Salil Ankola.

By third week spy Ragini was disclosed as Deepak Tizori entered the house.

Tasks were set by Bigg Boss each week. The housemates were allowed to gamble on task outcomes, and were rewarded with extra money to order more supplies if they won.

Rahul Roy emerged as the winner of Bigg Boss on Day 86. Carol Gracias left as the first runner up, while Ravi Kissen was the second runner up.

Connect with Bigg Boss fans across India and the whole world on our Facebook page and follow us on Twitter for all the latest updates!